How My Big Date Went To Shambles

Published on by Harry

 

cartoon-man-running-and-reaching-forward-isolated-clipart-8.jpg

A while back, I was having a lot of difficulties getting women to date me. I am a reasonably good looking guy with a steady job. At one point, dating women was not something I ever had a problem with. But after one specific night, I suddenly became a social pariah. And it was only partly my fault.

I have had a few embarrassing events happen in my life but nothing as embarrassing as this sad story that I am about to tell you.

It began simply enough when some friends cajoled me into going to a formal dance with them. Because of the formal nature of the dance, I was expected to wear dress pants and jacket, as opposed to the more casual attire I usually went clubbing in. I had suitable pants fortunately. The jacket was something else again and I had to buy one. I did not have a lot of money, but I was optimistic I would find something. I am no fashion guru, so I threw myself on the mercy of the first sales clerk I ran into.. I told him I was going out dancing at a nice place an needed a jacket to go with my black pants. He said I was in luck because they were having a sale on some jackets that they had recently imported from Mexico. The only thing was he forgot to tell me they were yellow and made out of what felt like burlap. They also seemed to be a little big on me but since I didn't have a lot to spend and the price was right I bought one anyway.

That night I showered, shaved and combed my hair just right then put on my clothes. My father was passing by my room and I asked him how I looked. He responded “Nice Benny son”. “What the hell is a Benny?”, I thought to myself. I liked what I saw when I looked in the mirror. Here was someone who was an up and comer with I thought. Unfortunately, I did not notice a pesky loose thread on the back of my jacket near the shoulder seam.

I arrived at the dance and went inside to meet my buddies who were already there. The place was jam packed. I think every teenager in town was there. My buddies had set this date up with me and she was a bit late. That did not bother me too much because it gave me a chance to hang with my friends and relax a bit. She was in a big hurry to get on the dance floor, and after a very short introduction, she was dragging me out to dance. Things were really looking up. After the first dance, she told me that I had a loose thread on the back of my jacket and said that she would break it off for me.

As we started the next dance, she started tugging on the thread. Instead of breaking off however, it just kept unraveling. Eventually it reached the floor. They were playing “All Shook Up” by Elvis Presley. It was a new rendition of it and I hardly recognized it as the tune that my dad used to play occasionally. As the thread fell on the floor, it began to get tangled around several ankles. The faster they danced the more entangled they became. Someone tripped and fell into a table, spilling everything on it all over the place. Other people tripped and the disaster increased. By the time the dust settled, six people were on the floor and six tables full of drinks were overturned. What a mess! My so called buddies all fled the scene and left me to face the music alone.

The owner of the dance club came up to me and said, “What the hell are you trying to do, sabotage my business?” As I stood there alone wishing I could just crawl under the table and hide, people began to snicker and curse me. The owner slapped a large wad of yellow string into my hands, and told me to take my sack and get out! The only part of my yellow jacket that I was still wearing as I exited into the night was one sleeve. As I headed home, my evening ruined, I took what was left of my new jacket and threw it in a trash can along the way.

So that is my tale of woe! No sane woman who knew me, or knew of me, would date me. My reputation and $500.00 could not even buy me a hooker!!

It was my sister who eventually came to my rescue. She said that I had to cast my net farther afield if I ever hoped to get a date. She thought that the least expensive way to do that was to join an online dating site. A dating site seemed like a good idea, so I decided to give it a try. I picked one at random, but had no luck. So I googled dating, and was overwhelmed at the number of sites. Which one would be the best for me. I tried the top site POF.com – stands for plenty of fish, but I did not have much luck on it.  My sister came to my rescue again and suggested the link that I will share below. It has a big list of quality dating sites to choose from. I signed up to a couple of sites, and finally met someone who can take me for who I am, and not the idiot who bought a cheap jacket once.

So if you find yourself in a dating bind like I was, then check out the link below. I am sure it will work for you the same way that it worked for me.

Top Dating Sites


Tags: Blind Dates, Dating Horror Stories, Embarrassing Moments, Online Dating, Online Dating Stories, Online Dating Sites,Top Dating Sites, Best Dating Sites, Top100dating,Top 100 Dating Sites

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
C
In addition to this, it is usually important in your case to make certain you can easily look pertaining to cleaning services which have been adjacent for a area involving residence. Thank goodness, there are generally many firms in Dubai that are able to give anyone home cleanup services.
Reply
B
Enthralling blog! I have still not been experienced such kind of information in quite a long time.
Reply